2009 PHIL Winners - Tony Pezzo, David Ferman and Will Penman

Lists of performers, sponsors, photos, videos and other details of the festival.

Winners of the coveted PHIL award this year were Tony Pezzo, David Ferman and Will Penman

Festival Report by Charles Shapiro:

Two hundred and fifteen jugglers and yo-yo players from 22 states and Canada came to juggle at the Thirty-First Annual Groundhog Day Jugglers Festival, held again this year at the Yaarab Shrine Temple on Ponce de Leon Avenue in downtown Atlanta. The farthest travelers were from Montreal, California, and Arizona. Cold temperatures gave way to beautiful sunny days during the festival, which spanned two and a half days of excitement, competition, and learning. Thirty-four yo-yo players also showed up for the Georgia State yo-yo competition, some from as far away as Texas and Michigan.